Skip to Main Content

AccessU Online 2019

AccessU Online is a one-day, virtual training conference on digital accessibility techniques and policies. It will be held on May 16, 2019, starting at 10 EDT/ 9 CDT.

Attend six live classes from the comfort of your own, dedicated virtual classroom. With flexible content delivery and adaptable applications, the truly Accessible Web is available to everyone all the time, regardless of ability. Spend some time with the Accessibility experts and find the inspiration and practical knowledge you need to make your Web presence truly universal.

Schedule

Starts at 10am New York | 9am Austin | 3pm London | 10pm Hong Kong

All session times in CDT.

  • 9:00 AM: Mobile Web Accessibility with VoiceOver and TalkBack by Paul Adam (Pearson)
  • 10:00 AM: Building a Sustainable, Cost-Effective Accessibility Program by Elle Waters (Level Access)
  • 11:00 AM: The 2019 AccessU Digital Accessibility Legal Update by Lainey Feingold (Law Office of Lainey Feingold)
  • 12:00 - 1:30: Break
  • 1:30 PM: One Million Web Site Home Pages: An In-depth Analysis of the State of Web Accessibility by Jared Smith (WebAIM)
  • 2:30 PM: Understanding the User Experience Behind the New WCAG 2.1 Requirements by Shawn Henry (W3C)
  • 3:30 PM: Developer Q&A by Dave Rupert (Paravel)

Schedule subject to change.

Why should I attend virtually?

  • Virtual attendance means no travel hassle!
  • Bring the experts live to your desktop!
  • Time spent on the road is better spent instead with family, friends or in the office!
  • Sessions are developed to dive deeper into the material!
  • Ask questions directly to the speakers!

Register for AccessU Online